Report from 2018 PACT Member Meeting and Board of Director Elections

Posted on 18-02-2019 , by: Helena Tindall , in , 0 Comments

On November 17th, 2018, Helena Wisniewska-Tindall, Secretary and board member of Austin Polish Society, represented APS, by serving as APS delegate at the annual 2018 Member Meeting and Board of Director Elections of the Polish American Council of Texas.

The meeting and board of director elections took place at 9 am in Chapel Hill, in the Chapel Hill Museum. There were nine board of director seats available for two years terms (Jan. 2019 through Dec. 2020). APS, as a member organization, is entitled to have two delegates, with one vote each. Directors whose 2-year terms expire Dec. 2018 and were eligible for re-election were: Maureen Brown Jolanta Mazewski Dryden Sue McCarthy Elaine Mazurek Stephens Dr. Jim Mazurkiewicz Marta Morowska Dr. Waldemar Priebe Dr. Piotr Przybylski.  APS delegate voted to re-elect the above Directors and to elect a write -in candidate: Krzysztof Gajda.

The meeting was followed by the celebrations in the town of Chapel Hill, that included a parade, Holy mass, children’s activities, Polish music and food, as well as folk performances by Jagoda and Wawel dancing groups.

The next PACT annual member meeting will be held in the city of Bandera on November 16th 2019.